Baldwin EMC Holds Annual Meeting

Robert Kaiser and Jimmy LaFoy

Robert Kaiser of Foley (left) and Jimmy LaFoy of Gulf Shores were re-elected to Baldwin EMC’s board of trustees at the 2014 Annual Meeting.

2014 Board Officers

Peggy Vanover Barnes, Tommie Werneth and Jimmy LaFoy were chosen to serve as president, vice president and secretary/treasurer (respectively) on Baldwin EMC’s board.

Baldwin EMC held its 2014 Annual Meeting on Friday, November 7. The meeting included voting in elections for trustees. Robert Kaiser of Foley was re-elected to another term representing District 5 and Jimmy LaFoy of Gulf Shores won re-election for another term representing District 7 on Baldwin EMC’s board. More than 19,000 members voted either in person or by mail in this year’s election.

Immediately following the Annual Meeting, Baldwin EMC’s board of trustees held a re-organizational meeting to select board officers for the upcoming year. Peggy Vanover Barnes was re-elected to serve as president, Tommie Werneth was once again chosen to serve as vice president and Jimmy LaFoy was re-elected to serve as secretary/treasurer.

The Annual Meeting also included special addresses from Board President Peggy Vanover Barnes and Chief Executive Officer E.A. “Bucky” Jakins, Jr. Vanover Barnes took the opportunity to discuss some of the cooperative’s highlights in the past year and praised Jakins for his leadership during his 14-year tenure with Baldwin EMC. Jakins used his time in front of the audience to acknowledge Baldwin EMC’s employees and their contribution to the cooperative’s low rates and high reliability ratings.

Get In Touch With Us

If you have questions about joining Baldwin EMC, or any other comments or concerns, we’re here for you! Reach out today, and let us help.

Let's Connect