Operation Round Up Honors Scholarship Recipients

Board members from Baldwin EMC’s Charitable Foundation recently hosted a luncheon honoring this year’s Foundation scholarship winners. Pictured are the attending 2021 recipients (front row, l-r): Cali Hess, Carleen Horace, Sabrina Collins, Baleigh Collins, Malia Elliott and Michaela Brooke; (back row, l-r): Cassidy Schneider, Cairo Plauche’, Nicollette Houston-Turner and Zander Westphal.

Baldwin EMC’s Charitable Foundation recently honored the program’s scholarship recipients for the 2021-2022 school year. Foundation board members held a luncheon in Summerdale to recognize all of the students, both first-time recipients and those whose scholarships were approved for renewal.

The 2021 Operation Round Up new scholarship recipients are: Baleigh Collins, Sabrina Collins, Cali Hess, Carleen Horace and Nicollette Houston-Turner.

The 2021 Operation Round Up scholarship renewal recipients are: Bayleigh Blackard, Judson Braly, Michaela Brooke, Ashley Campos, Ayanna Carvin, Giulia Vasconcelos De Souza, Kate Dean, Malia Elliott, Abbie Hobbs, Sofia Larez, Colin Millar, Cairo Plauche’, Cassidy Schneider and Zander Westphal.

The grants were awarded using funds collected through Operation Round Up, a program in which participating Baldwin EMC members allow the co-op to round up their electric bills to the next highest dollar amount. The extra change is distributed for grants meeting the criteria of food, shelter, clothing, health, environment and education.

Anyone wishing to learn more about the Operation Round Up Scholarship Program can call Baldwin EMC at 989-6247 or visit www.baldwinemc.com.

Get In Touch With Us

If you have questions about joining Baldwin EMC, or any other comments or concerns, we’re here for you! Reach out today, and let us help.

Let's Connect