Operation Round Up Honors Scholarship Recipients

Operation Round Up Scholarship recipients attended a luncheon in their honor at Baldwin EMC headquarters in Summerdale. Front row (l-r): Johanna Mondragon-Olvera, Georgia Byrd, Cali Hess, Zander Westphal and Brian Carter Brunick. Back row (l-r): Michaela Brooke, Sofia Larez Mendoza, Amberleigh Gibbs and Jocelyn Martin.

Baldwin EMC’s Charitable Foundation recently honored the program’s scholarship recipients for the 2022-2023 school year. Foundation board members held a luncheon in Summerdale to recognize all of the students, both first-time recipients and those whose scholarships were approved for renewal.

The 2022 Operation Round Up new scholarship recipients are: Ava Anderson, Kennedy Bass, Brian Carter Brunick, Georgia Byrd, Amberleigh Gibbs, Jocelyn Martin and Johanna Mondragon-Olvera.

The 2022 Operation Round Up scholarship renewal recipients are: Bayleigh Blackard, Michaela Brooke, Ashley Campos, Ayanna Carvin, Baleigh Collins, Sabrina Collins, Giulia Vasconcelos De Souza, Cali Hess, Nicollette Houston-Turner, Carleen Horace, Sofia Larez Mendoza, Cassidy Schneider and Zander Westphal

The grants were awarded using funds collected through Operation Round Up, a program in which participating Baldwin EMC members allow the co-op to round up their electric bills to the next highest dollar amount. The extra change is distributed for grants meeting the criteria of food, shelter, clothing, health, environment and education.

Anyone wishing to learn more about the Operation Round Up Scholarship Program can call Baldwin EMC at 989-6247 or visit www.baldwinemc.com.