Operation Round Up Honors Scholarship Recipients

Baldwin EMC’s Charitable Foundation recently honored the program’s scholarship recipients for the 2017-2018 school year. Foundation board members held a luncheon at the co-op’s training center in Summerdale to recognize all of the students, both first-time recipients and those whose scholarships were approved for renewal.

The 2017 Operation Round Up scholarship recipients are: Jessica Marie Bahm, Meagan A. Cantebury, Morgan T. Clausell, Caroline A. Doggett, Justine H. Ebentheuer, Alysia A. Gauci, Marissa Lee Harris, Kyle A. Jones, Chance R. Kruk, Brittany M. LeSerra, Reed A. Linam, Hannah N. Mikkelsen, Gabriel L. Murphy, Trodell L. Odom, Courtney B. Ryals, Moeshia N. Williams and Don A. Williams, III.

The grants were awarded using funds collected through Operation Round Up, a program in which participating Baldwin EMC members allow the co-op to round up their electric bills to the next highest dollar amount. The extra change is distributed for grants meeting the criteria of food, shelter, clothing, health, environment and education.

Anyone wishing to learn more about the Operation Round Up Scholarship Program can call Baldwin EMC at 989-6247 or visit www.baldwinemc.com.

Get In Touch With Us

If you have questions about joining Baldwin EMC, or any other comments or concerns, we’re here for you! Reach out today, and let us help.

Let's Connect