Operation Round Up Presents Star Light Awards

The Baldwin County Electric Membership Charitable Foundation recently presented Star Light Awards to 37 teachers and school faculty members. Each of the winners received a grant to help them bring innovative projects and programs to their schools.

The grants were made possible by Baldwin EMC’s Operation Round Up program, which collects money for charitable causes by rounding up participating members’ electric bills to the next highest dollar amount.

This is the sixth year that Star Light Awards have been presented. The Baldwin County Electric Membership Charitable Foundation Board, which oversees Operation Round Up, created the program in 2011 as a way to enrich learning at local schools.

Before being named a winner, each teacher or faculty member submitted an application describing his or her project for the board to review.

Star Light awards were presented to the following:

• Fairhope Intermediate School: Heidi Jones
• Fairhope High School: Cody Coleman
• Fairhope High School: Nelda McLellan Reichley
• Daphne East Elementary: Pamela Southern
• Christ the King Catholic School: Karen K. Wilson
• Christ the King Catholic School: Silvia Stroud and Sara Marzella
• Christ the King Catholic School: Rose Mary Mitchell
• Christ the King Catholic School: Barbara Hutson
• Rockwell Elementary: Julie G. Wolf
• Bay Minette Intermediate School: Merlyne Kittrell
• Loxley Elementary School: Jessie Holder
• Robertsdale High School: Deirdre (Dee Dee) Smith
• Robertsdale Elementary School: Marcia Agee-Pugh
• Robertsdale Elementary School: Natalie Osborne
• Robertsdale Elementary School: Rhonda Mosley
• Robertsdale Elementary School: Lauren Pickett
• Robertsdale Elementary School: Samantha Kendrick
• South Baldwin Center for Technology: Matt Judy
• St. Patrick’s School: Diane M. Weber
• St. Patrick’s School: Natasha Pratt
• Elsanor Elementary School: Ashley Powe and Schaefer Jones
• Elsanor Elementary School: Christy Daniels
• Summerdale School: Jan Gay
• Snook Christian Academy: Teresa Denny
• Magnolia School: Cheryl Cosker and Debra Phillips
• Foley Elementary School: Staci Mouchett
• Foley Elementary School: Elisa Seibert
• Foley Elementary School: Janay T. Caldwell
• Foley High School: Beth Taylor
• Foley High School: Chandler Dunaway
• Orange Beach Elementary: Kelly Cleere
• Orange Beach Elementary: Andrea Lynn
• Orange Beach Elementary: Kris Lindley
• Elberta Middle School: David Jason Ard

Get In Touch With Us

If you have questions about joining Baldwin EMC, or any other comments or concerns, we’re here for you! Reach out today, and let us help.

Let's Connect