Operation Round Up Honors Scholarship Recipients

Baldwin EMC’s Charitable Foundation recently honored the program’s scholarship recipients for the 2023-2024 school year. Foundation board members held a luncheon in Summerdale to recognize all the students, both first-time recipients and those whose scholarships were approved for renewal. 

The 2023 Operation Round Up new scholarship recipients are: Michelle Bossard and Madison Robinson.

The 2023 Operation Round Up scholarship renewal recipients are: Ava Anderson, Kennedy Bass, Brian Brunick, Georgia Byrd, Ashley Campos, Baleigh Collins, Sabrina Collins, Giulia Vasconcelos De Souza, Malia Elliot, Amberleigh Gibbs, Cali Hess, Carleen Horace, Nicollette Houston-Turner, Sofia Larez Mendoza, Jocelyn Martin, Johanna Mondragon-Olvera and Zander Westphal.

The scholarships were awarded using funds collected through Operation Round Up, a program in which participating Baldwin EMC members allow the co-op to round up their electric bills to the next highest dollar amount.

Operation Round Up Scholarship recipients attended a luncheon in their honor at Baldwin EMC headquarters in Summerdale. Front row (l-r): Brian Brunick, Amberleigh Gibbs, Sabrina Collins and Carleen Horace. Back row (l-r): Baleigh Collins, Michelle Bossard, Kennedy Bass, Johanna Mondragon-Olvera, Jocelyn Martin and Ava Anderson.

Get In Touch With Us

If you have questions about joining Baldwin EMC, or any other comments or concerns, we’re here for you! Reach out today, and let us help.

Let's Connect