Operation Round Up Presents Star Light Awards

The Baldwin County Electric Membership Charitable Foundation presented Star Light Awards to 37 teachers and school faculty members in October. Each of the winners received a grant to help them bring innovative projects and programs to their schools.

The grants were made possible by Baldwin EMC’s Operation Round Up program, which collects money for charitable causes by rounding up participating members’ electric bills to the next highest dollar amount.

This is the ninth year that Star Light Awards have been presented. The Baldwin County Electric Membership Charitable Foundation Board, which oversees Operation Round Up, created the program in 2011 as a way to enrich learning at local schools.

Before being named a winner, each teacher or faculty member submitted an application describing his or her project for the board to review.

Star Light awards were presented to the following:

  • Bay Minette Elementary School: Jennifer Gee
  • Belforest Elementary School: Shaska Crabtree and Abbey Burman
  • Belforest Elementary School: Lacey Mabire
  • Belforest Elementary School: Kim Powell
  • Christ the King Catholic School: Chandra Ford
  • Christ the King Catholic School: Lynn Williams
  • Daphne Middle School: Brittany Antinarella
  • Daphne High School: Elizabeth Anderton
  • Daphne High School: Kaley Mott
  • Daphne High School: Luke Stewart
  • Elberta High School: Danielle Dunlavy
  • Elberta High School: Michelle McCann
  • Fairhope East Elementary School: Lisa Hood
  • Fairhope East Elementary School: Gloria Lucas
  • Fairhope East Elementary School: Brittany Luckie
  • Fairhope East Elementary School: Savannah Rogers
  • Fairhope High School: Molly Peterson
  • Foley Elementary School: Lisa Tidwell
  • Gulf Shores Elementary School: Hilary McKinney
  • Gulf Shores Elementary School: Kristin Nolan
  • Gulf Shores Elementary School: Deborah Whetstone
  • Larry Newton Elementary School: Kylee Henseler
  • Larry Newton Elementary School: Breanna Vivar
  • Mathis Elementary School: Christy Engell
  • Mathis Elementary School: Amy McClellan
  • Pine Grove Elementary School: Stefanie Phillips
  • Robertsdale Elementary School: Kim Carnley
  • Robertsdale High School: Megan Foy
  • Rosinton Elementary School: Robin Hawley
  • Rosinton Elementary School: Victoria Pendley
  • Spanish Fort Elementary School: Kelly Knapp
  • Patrick Catholic School: Deborah Brown
  • Patrick Catholic School: Miska Dembowski
  • Patrick Catholic School: Natasha Pratt
  • Stapleton Elementary School: Lisa Comer
  • Swift Elementary School: Heather Williams

Get In Touch With Us

If you have questions about joining Baldwin EMC, or any other comments or concerns, we’re here for you! Reach out today, and let us help.

Let's Connect